Dec 18, 2020

CLEVELAND – Bay Village Mayor Paul Koomar was elected by the Cuyahoga County Mayors and City Managers Association on Thursday to serve a a three-year term on the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) Board of Trustees.

Mayor Paul Koomar‘s term will begin in March, 2021. He will replace Mayor Dennis Clough of Westlake, who did not seek reappointment.

Other Mayors appointed by the Mayors and City Managers Association to RTA’s 10-member Board are Parma Heights Mayor Michael Byrne and David E. Weiss, Mayor of Shaker Heights.

Mayor Clough has been on RTA’s board since 1999, most recently serving as RTA’s President.

Mayor Byrne’s term on the RTA Board began in March 2019, and Mayor David E. Weiss has served since March 2020. A link to information about Mayor Koomar is here.

Media Contact:

Linda Krecic
216-390-9605 (mobile)