Mar 19, 2013

CLEVELAND -- The Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) met March 19, 2013.

All agenda items passed, including a resolution dedicating the RTA Main Office Board Room to Board President George F. Dixon, III for his outstanding service and commitment to the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority and public transportation. Dixon is believed to be the longest standing Board President in Ohio transit history.

The RTA Board held annual elections. Dixon was elected to a one-year term as President.  Westlake Mayor Dennis M. Clough was elected to a one-year term as Vice President. 

The next scheduled Board and Committee meetings will be held Tuesday, April 16, 2013. All meetings begin at 9 a.m. in the RTA Board Room, 1240 West Sixth Street, Cleveland, OH 44113.  All RTA Board Meetings are open to the public.

RTA provides quality, economic and safe public transportation via rail, bus and Paratransit throughout Cuyahoga County. Check for timetables, schedules and route information or call the RTAnswerline at 216-621-9500.

MEDIA CONTACT: Mary Shaffer, 216-566-5211

Plan a Trip

(e.g. Hopkins Airport)
(e.g. Rivergate Park)

Service Alerts

Date Field