New Board Member Appointed to RTA Board of Trustees

Dec 17, 2021

CLEVELAND –Seven Hills Mayor Anthony Biasiotta was elected by the Cuyahoga County Mayors and City

Managers Association this week to serve a three-year term on the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) Board of Trustees.

Mayor Biasiotta’s term will begin in March 2022. He will replace Mayor Michael Byrne of Parma Heights who did not seek reappointment.

Other mayors appointed by the Mayors and City Managers Association to the RTA 10-member board are David E. Weiss, mayor of Shaker Heights and Paul Koomar, mayor of Bay Village. 

Prior to his election as mayor in 2019, Mr. Biasiotta served a term as Seven Hills Council President and a term as Ward 1 Councilman.

A lifetime resident of Greater Cleveland, Mr. Biasiotta earned a Bachelor of Business Administration from Cleveland State University majoring in Finance and Marketing and has more than 30 years of experience working in finance for major Northeast Ohio companies including KeyBank, Sherwin Williams and University Hospitals.

Mr. Biasiotta also serves on the boards of the Parma Schools Foundation and the NOACA Emerging Leaders Council and is a parishioner of St. Charles Borromeo and St. Columbkille, both located in Parma.

Media Contact:

Linda Scardilli Krecic
216-356-3104 (office)
216-390-9605 (cell)