RTA Board of Trustees adds two new members

Oct 16, 2018

Justin M. Bibb was sworn into office today as a member of the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority. Bibb was appointed to a three-year term by Cuyahoga County to replace former East Cleveland Mayor Gary A. Norton, Jr., whose term expired in March of 2018.

Bibb is a senior consultant at Gallup and is responsible for managing and growing the firm’s Global Cities Practice. Bibb’s term will expire in March 2021.

Also appointed to the board by Cuyahoga County is Terence P. Joyce, business manager of Building Laborers’ Local 310 and president of the Cleveland Building Trades Council.

Joyce replaces Nick Nardi, president of Teamsters Local 416, who resigned August 31, 2018.

Joyce, who was not in attendance at today’s board meeting, will be sworn in at the next regular board meeting on November 13. His term will expire in March, 2020.

Attorney Karen Gabriel Moss is the other county appointee to the 10-member RTA board. The City of Cleveland appoints four members and the Mayor’s and City Managers appoint three.