Mar 21, 2017

CLEVELAND -- George F. Dixon and Westlake Mayor Dennis Clough were re-elected today to lead the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) Board of Trustees for another year.

The 10-member Board re-elected Dixon as President and Clough as Vice President.

Dixon joined the Board in 1992, and was elected President in 1994. He is believed to be the longest-serving Board President ever, for any transit system in Ohio. Clough joined the Board in 1999, and has served as Vice President since 2011.

They will each serve for one year.

Media Contact:

Linda Scardilli Krecic
216-356-3104 (office)
216-390-9605 (cell)