Mar 22, 2016
Riders board a Downtown bus

CLEVELAND -- The Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) met today.  All agenda items passed.

George F. Dixon III was re-elected President and Westlake Mayor Dennis M. Clough was re-elected Vice President at the Annual Meeting, which preceded the regular Board Meeting. They will each serve for one year.

Dixon joined the Board in 1992, and was elected President in 1994. He is believed to be the longest-serving Board President ever, for any transit system in Ohio. Clough joined the Board in 1999, and has served as Vice President since 2011


Media Contact: