Dec 10, 2018

CLEVELAND – Parma Heights Mayor Michael P. Byrne was elected by the Cuyahoga County Mayors and City Managers today to a three-year term on the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority (RTA) Board of Trustees.

Mayor Byrne’s term will begin in March, 2019. He will replace Mayor Trevor Elkins of Newburgh Heights.

Other Mayors elected by the Mayors and City Managers Association to RTA’s 10-member Board are Dennis M. Clough, Mayor of Westlake, and Georgine Welo, Mayor of South Euclid.

Mayor Clough serves as RTA’s President and joined the RTA Board in 1999.

Mayor Welo has served on the RTA Board since March 2014 and is Chair of the Operational Planning and Infrastructure Committee.

A link to Mayor Byrne’s bio is here.


Media Contact

Linda Scardilli Krecic
216-356-3104 (office)
216-390-9605 (cell)